Please enter your username and email address. Get new password
Register Now

FIFA releases 30-man Ballon D’Or list


UEFA has released the 30-man shortlist for the Ballon D’or.

Leicester City’s Jamie Vardy makes the list alongside the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Gareth Bale.

Other names on the list are Luis Suarez, Neymar and Robert Lewandowski. Surprisingly, Mesut Ozil, David De Gea and Leonardo Bonucci didn’t make the list.

Ballon d’Or 2016 shortlist in full:

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Paulo Dybala (Juventus)

Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United)

Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)

Koke (Atletico Madrid)

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Riyad Mahrez (Leicester)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)

Dimitri Payet (West Ham)

Paul Pogba (Manchester United)

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Pepe (Real Madrid)

Neymar (Barcelona)

Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

Jamie Vardy (Leicester)

Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich)


Jeffrey O. Sarpong/


0 thoughts on “FIFA releases 30-man Ballon D’Or list”

Leave a Reply

Latest Video

Upcoming Events

Latest Tweets

Music Chart